Events



Thursday, May 1
Registration Launch Party for 15th Annual Trail to Ale 10K Race/Walk

Sunday, May 4, 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Sundays on the Boulevard

Wednesday, May 7, 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
Lead a car-light life
workshop with Sarah Cushman

Sunday, May 11, 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Sundays on the Boulevard

Sunday, May 18, 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Sundays on the Boulevard

Monday, May 19, 4:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m.
Bayside Bowl fundraiser
Come eat at Bayside Bowl and support your local trails.

Sunday, May 25, 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Sundays on the Boulevard

Sunday, June 1, 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Sundays on the Boulevard

Friday, June 6, afternoon
Pop Up Parklet

Saturday, June 7
10-mile Forest City Trail walk with co-founder, Tom Jewell, to celebrate National Trails Day

Sunday, June 8, 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Sundays on the Boulevard

Sunday, June 15, 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Sundays on the Boulevard

Tuesday, June 24, 5:30pm
Behind the Scenes of Trail Building and Maintenance

Wednesday, August 13, 5:30 p.m.
Big Grand Tour of Portland
with Rob Levin

Wednesday, August 20, 1:30pm
Eastern Cemetery Tour

Thursday, September11, 5:30 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
Harbor Walk with Bill Needleman

Sunday, September 21, 2014
15th Annual Trail to Ale 10K Race/Walk

Sunday, December 14
Portland Brewers Holiday Dash 5K

For other event listings and committee meetings, check the Portland Trails Events Calendar.

Discovery Treks
Portland Trails Discovery Treks are guided walks, runs, and off-road bike rides throughout the year. This series is a great way to discover more about Portland’s trail network. There is a suggested $5 donation for members, $7 for non-members (your $7 can go toward your new membership!). Please register for any Trek or call us (207) 775-2411.

Schedule subject to change due to weather and other factors so check here and our Facebook page for updates each week.

* * *

Snowshoe Rental Program
Members: Child snowshoes free “rental”;  Adults: First day free; $5/additional day; $10/weekend
Non-members: $5/day for children, $10/day for adults, $20/weekend for adults and $10/weekend for children
Email us at info@trails.org or call 775-2411 to reserve snowshoes!